Big Day Tomorrow

Just thinking about quitting makes me want to smoooooke like crazy, but tomorrow’s the big day.

Couple of things:

  1. I am never doing this again. I’m not going to put my body through this whole nails on a chalk-board withdraw process. It’s annoying and I am not a fan.
  2. I have a bet with my boss. I will catch him swearing before I smoke. Loser buys lunch, but it is soooo much more than that. There’s never-ending pride that comes with winning that.
  3. I have packed some killer salads for lunch this week. I am jealous of my future self getting to eat them.
  4. I have started doing a low-impact walking video in the mornings. It’s a little lame and some of the chicks in the video are in their 60’s but hey – if you’re looking for a little something to get your blood pumping, I highly recommend Leslie Sansone’s Walk Away the Pounds.

Other than improved health and bragging rights with the boss-man, I developed a couple of incentives. It blows my mind that I would need to reward myself to quit a habit that other people simply never picked up, but hey gotta find some fun in some of this…

  1. Day 1 – Shorty needs a new bra(s). Over sharing has always been my forte.
  2. Week 1 – Finally replace my lost jean jacket that was a casualty in flop relationship.
  3. Week 2 – Solar Lights for the walk-way. My walk-way back to the house is terribly dark. It’s not the most exciting gift but I figured I’d put it up on the list so I remember to get it done.
  4. Week 3 – Paint the kitchen. God I can’t stand these purple walls one minute longer.
  5. 1 Month – big effing concert/maybe trip. Been kicking around maybe going to Coachella this year. It’d be super expensive but is totally on my bucket list. If not that gig, it will be another one… Maybe front row tickets to whomever blows into town… We’ll see.
  6. 3 Months – I will finally get a TV.
  7. 6 Months – Lasik Surgery. Go big or go home.
  8. 1 Year – A European vacation. Might have to have a fundraiser – but why not???

Looking forward!!!

Off to smoke and then flush the rest of my pack!

 

1 Response to “Big Day Tomorrow”


  1. 1 Kelly January 29, 2013 at 6:28 pm

    rewards are good. I’m so proud of you! I know you can do it!


Leave a Reply

