2013 Planning

Clock’s ticking. So that’s 27 days to prep. Let’s start a new checklist – My January looks pretty cray so we should prep accordingly (Not necessarily in order of importance):

  1. Find a gym ASAP. Since I moved Trainer Matt is 30 min opposite direction from home. It’s true that I could get a pretty killer deal at the current place, but I really need to find a place somewhere between home and work that will fit the schedule. The hot guy at work (I call him sporty spice cause he books it to the bathroom at 4:45 to change into his work out gear) should know a close by gym. I have been looking for a reason to (talk to) him so this will kill two birds with one stone.
  2. Tell everyone you know that you are quitting. End of story.
  3. New Work-Out Playlist: STAT. Seriously. This is a must have. I am off tomorrow so I should tackle this then.
  4. New Rewards List. Duh – best part. As if being healthy is enough for me.
  5. Anticipate new schedule since last time you quit: Last time I was working on my masters degree on-line. Any given day I could run to the gym and (run) the track for hours. Now I am locked into the 8-5 and my neighborhood is a tad dangerous. So running on a whim is not nearly as available. I have to plan for this shit.
  6. Sign up for some new races – 2013 Tackle the Tower is on the books, but I’m not registered. Need to get more frightening, possibly embarrassing activities on the books.
  7. Plan my freaking meals: Due to how hectic things were I spent a lot of time at Chipolte in 2012. Fortunately for some crazy reason you can’t tell from the size of my arse. When I qizzle the shizzle I won’t be able to metabolize that stuff like I can now. This is essential to my success.
  8. BIGGEST DEAL OF PLANNING: I need to do some 4-month mark planning. That time when you think you are safe… This was the most dangerous time for me. It wasn’t the first day, first week, first month — it was four months into this vigorous training that I lit up and got right back on the dole… how can I avoid those pitfalls? How can I do better than last time? What set things off? How do I combat moments like this?
  9. The next couple of weeks will continue to be crazy. The holidays are far from over to me. My lil bro comes home this week. Menagerie will occur. My cousin will be in town. My sister’s baby shower less than two weeks away – I can smoke through all this, however I need to keep my eye on the prize. I can’t get lackadaisical with this list or loose sight of my goal.
  10. Crime and punishment: What will hold me accountable? What is so cruel that I couldn’t bare smoking a cigarette? In Stephen King’s “Quitters, Inc.” a character’s wife looses a pinky finger in the case of a relapse. I don’t have a wife, nor do I know someone macabre enough to chop off a limb of a loved one to ensure my health. This needs some thought. I am clearly not afraid of eating a welching on the bet to eat a creamed onion. 2013: Step up your game yo. What scares me enough not to smoke???

This is my mission if I choose to accept it… it’s all laid out for me here. It’s the start of a blue-print for success… All I have to do is follow directions. What could be easier?

0 Responses to “2013 Planning”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

