New Rules

So here we go again… Back on the non-smoking wagon today.

Rule #1: 365 Days sans cigarettos starts today. No cigarettes until September 1st, 2011.

Rule #2: Forget creamed onions. (Although I owe my brosef two come Thanksgiving.) If I blaze up, I will donate an entire bar tending shift to the American Cancer Society. Let’s get real, I mean I’m petrified that have to eat a disgusting creamed onion, but let’s hit me where it hurts: my pocket book… I’m can’t even afford the sandwich I’m eating right now. If I score some big jobby-job of course the same applies.

Rule #3: No prizes. I’m not a child. The prize is relinquishing a very unhealthy habit.

So far it hasn’t been too bad, considering I smoked a pack and a half of cigarettes yesterday. Aaaand I’ve had a pretty major upset today… Forget that I’m facing a major choice of whether I want to make my car payment or fix my car: Rent is due, tuition is due, etc… However, my beloved iPod took a dump on me! MY IPOD! WHAT’S NEXT?!?!? How can I train without my jams? How will I preoccupy my mind while driving sans cigarettes if I can’t sing at the top of my lungs??? I’ll probably die now. Great, just great.

So, yeah… got some figuring to do… But am impressed that I didn’t say, “Eff it! Plane’s going down, smoke ’em if you got ’em!”

1 Response to “New Rules”


  1. 1 kelly September 3, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    GO GET EM! You can do it!


Leave a Reply

