Brief Update

  1. I am still a non-smoker. Please don’t let the absence of posts allow thoughts otherwise. It’s just been a very crazy couple of weeks.
  2. I passed my graduate review, finally. Reluctantly. Apparently this was an incredibly hard choice for the board. And there are some follow up documents on their way to convey how much I suck. I can’t wait to graduate in May so I can officially quit graphic design. I’m a little tired of proving myself. If anyone is aware of any creativity-free positions available, let me know. I just want to be a worker bee for a while. I work hard. I promise. I’m gonna be like Jay-Z and retire my GD shoes.
  3. Chicago and the John Butler Trio were amazing. My friend Kate and I had a Valentines Day to envy. We were so close to John Butler we could see his vein pop when he really began to whale on his guitar. He’s so adorable, I just wanted to put him in my pocket and carry him around with me.
  4. Trainer Mitch got his hairs cut. Super hot. If only I didn’t stare at the floor when he walks by.
  5. March 11th is the opening night of the “No Translation Required: Artists’ Book in Georgia and Germany” in Atlanta. This exhibit is the result of my month class that I had in Germany. My sister and I are flying to Atlanta for the event. It’ll be my first and last exhibit (You know, since I’m quitting.) So I’m pretty pumped.
  6. I have made an appointment next week to give Mr. Pink his scheissa back. It’s just the right thing to do. I just want his crap out of my life and his website up in working order.
  7. Ran into Mr. HSIBL (Handsome Sweet Irish Blue-eyed Lacrosse Player) out last weekend. Much more handsome than drunky remembered. My friend Brian is doing some super sleuthing tonight to see A) what his favorite baby names are and B) to get a general feeling about how Mr. HSIBL feels about short round klutzy girls.
  8. Next week is finals week of school, so I’ll probably have zero time to post, but know I’ll be thinking every minute about smoking that carton of Camel Lights like it’s a g-damned harmonica come next January in the meantime. (I kid, I kid…)
1 Response to “Brief Update”


  1. 1 kelly March 2, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Stacey- I am glad to hear you made it through your review. Good luck with finals. I wish you the best. tell me when you are going to ATL. miss you, kelly


Leave a Reply

