crime & punishment

So what am I going to do if I slip up?

Do I restart the clock? Do I quit blogging? Do jump off a bridge? What should I do? I really have no answer for this.

The only thing I can think of is maybe eating a creamed onion.

My Uncle Danny has a parade every Thanksgiving because my Aunt makes this dish. I gag just at the mention of them. You see, I hate onions. Yes, I know that they are good for you. I can eat Funnonions, but that’s about it. These creamed onions are the worst. Nothing like tiny little onions floating in a nasty creamed gravy. One year when I was super broke my brother offered to pay my poker buy-in if I just ate one onion. It was a photo-documented Fear Factor event. I couldn’t do it. My gag reflexes were stronger than my will to play poker.

Who’s willing to hold me accountable? Who will get my aunt’s recipe? I don’t know who would administer this horrifying torture, but I need to get a commitment from someone. ASAP.

3 Responses to “crime & punishment”


  1. 1 Joser January 16, 2010 at 3:06 am

    Oh I will make you some creamed onions my friend. You would have to eat a bowl of them though. At least a ladel full.

  2. 3 marley beans January 17, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    I think I actually kind of like those creamed onions your aunt makes. I could be the creamed-onion-as-punishment warden. Just give me a call.


Leave a Reply

